MUSEUM “LITERARY LIFE OF THE URALS IN THE 20TH CENTURY”

Municipal literary museum, a department of the Integrated Museum of the Ural Writers.

The museum was opened in 1993 with an exhibition titled “Alexander Blok and the Silver Age of the Russian Culture”. The museum building is an architectural monument of the Russian provincial wooden Art Nouveau. Among the 19th century mansions of the Literary quarter this decorated wooden house stands out, featuring a high porch and fine handrails decorated with a mysterious lacy ornament.

In 2011, to celebrate the 65th anniversary of the Integrated Museum of the Ural Writers, the first part of the permanent exhibition "Literary Life of the Urals in the 20th century" was opened here, revealing the main stages of the literature of the Urals during the years 1900-1945. A virtual room with expositions titled "Museum of the Ural fiction" and "Museum of Ural fairy-tales" is particularly popular among visitors.

INTERESTING FACT

The museum is located in a picturesque part of the old Ekaterinburg called the Literary Quarter. Literary Quarter is a unique phenomenon and one of the most interesting sights in the capital of the Urals. One of the remarkable features of the quarter is its sidewalks, paved with ancient granite plates that were collected throughout the city. Some of those might even remember the steps of the city founders.

 

Address
street proletarian, 10
Telephone
+7 (343) 371-05-91

Музей «Литературная жизнь Урала ХХ века»

Городской литературный музей, входящий в состав Объединённого музея писателей Урала.

Музей был открыт в 1993 году выставкой «Александр Блок и культура Серебряного века». Здание музея – памятник архитектуры русского провинциального деревянного модерна. Узорчатый деревянный терем с высоким крыльцом и ажурными перильцами, украшенный загадочным кружевным рисунком по карнизу, занимает особое место среди особняков XIX века в Литературном квартале.

В 2011 году к 65-летию Объединённого музея писателей Урала открылась первая часть постоянной экспозиции «Литературная жизнь Урала ХХ века», раскрывающая основные этапы становления литературы Урала в период 1900-1945 годов и был создан виртуальный зал с экспозициями «Музей уральской фантастики» и «Музей уральских сказок», пользующийся особенной популярностью среди посетителей.

Музей открыт для всех, здесь можно познакомиться с творчеством писателей Урала, встретиться с молодыми авторами, послушать романсы, поучаствовать в презентации новых книг, новых работ художников.

ИНТЕРЕСНЫЙ ФАКТ

Музей находится в живописном уголке старого Екатеринбурга, получившем название Литературного квартала. Литературный квартал — уникальное явление в России и одна из самых интересных достопримечательностей уральской столицы. Одна из особенностей квартала — тротуары, вымощенные старинными гранитными плитами, которые собирались по всему городу и, возможно, помнят шаги основателей Екатеринбурга.

 

Адрес
ул. Пролетарская, 10
Телефон
+7 (343) 371-05-91