HOUSE-MUSEUM OF D. MAMIN-SIBIRYAK

Famous Ural writer Dmitry Mamin-Sibiryak lived in this house in 1885-1891.

The house currently occupied by the museum was purchased by writer Dmitry Mamin-Sibiryak in 1885 with the royalties he earned for his novel “The Privalov Fortune”. The writers family – his mother, sister, and brother − also lived here.

The museum was established in 1930, and in 1946 it opened its doors to the first visitors. The museum staff carefully maintains the atmosphere of the writer’s times. The exposition shows the writer’s workplace, tells about his work on the most significant novels. All this is directly intertwined with his private life, relations with family members and friends who had always been a part of the artist’s world.

House-Museum of Mamin-Sibiryak is filled with images, allegories and hidden meanings. There are both authentic and stylized artifacts in the interiors of the museum but both reflect the writer’s personality, his reflections, ideas, and works.

WiFi

 

Address
27 Pushkina St.
Hours
Tuesday-Saturday: 10:00-19:00; Sunday: 10:00-18:00. Monday: closed. Last Friday of every month is a cleaning day.
Telephone
+7 (734) 371-35-76
E-mail
-
Link
http://www.ompural.ru

Литературно-мемориальный дом-музей Д. Н. Мамина-Сибиряка

В этом доме в 1885-1891 гг. жил знаменитый уральский писатель Дмитрий Наркисович Мамин-Сибиряк.

Дом, в котором сейчас располагается музей, был куплен писателем Д. Н. Маминым-Сибиряком в 1885 году на гонорар, полученный за роман «Приваловские миллионы». В доме жила вся семья Маминых: мать писателя, его брат и сестра.

Музей начал создаваться в 1930-е годы и в 1946 году принял своих первых посетителей. Атмосфера дома бережно сохраняется сотрудниками музея. Экспозиция раскрывает писательскую лабораторию, рассказывает о работе над самыми значительными произведениями. Рассказ о творчестве Мамина-Сибиряка происходит на фоне жизни семьи, отношений с духовно близкими писателю людьми, которые всегда были частью художественного мира писателя.

Дом-музей Мамина-Сибиряка наполнен образами, аллегориями, тайными смыслами. Обстановка и интерьеры музея сочетают подлинные и стилизованные предметы, но за всем этим присутствует личность писателя, его мысли, творческие замыслы и созданные произведения.

WiFI

 

Адрес
Пушкина, 27
Время работы
Вторник-суббота: 10:00-19:00; воскресенье: 10:00-18:00. Понедельник - выходной. Санитарный день - последняя пятница месяца.
Телефон
+7 (734) 371-35-76
E-mail
-
Ссылка
http://www.ompural.ru