During the Soviet era the building was occupied by the city committee of the Communist Party and the City Council. Since 1991 it houses Ekaterinburg City Administration and Ekaterinburg Municipal Duma.
Address: Lenina Ave., 24A
In the 19th century this site was occupied by a one-storey classicist building – a large merchant court that stood here for over a century and eventually burnt down during a fire in 1902. The construction of a new one in Art Nouveau style was never finished because of WWI the Revolution. However, its already built part was used in 1926-1928 when Prombank Business-house was being constructed.
Address: St. Marta 8, 8"B"
The memorial House-Museum of Fedor Reshetnikov was opened on October 1, 1991 in this old two-storey mansion on Proletarskaya (former Ofitserskaya) Street. According to a local legend, the future writer was born here in 1841 into the family of a Ekaterinburg postman.
Address: Proletarskaya St., 6
The museum is located in a picturesque part of the old Ekaterinburg called the Literary Quarter. Literary Quarter is a unique phenomenon and one of the most interesting sights in the capital of the Urals. One of the remarkable features of the quarter is its sidewalks, paved with ancient granite plates that were collected throughout the city. Some of those might even remember the steps of the city founders.
Address: Proletarskaya St., 10
Museum of Dolls and Children’s Books «The Wonderland» opend in 2000 year and it`s only museum in the world, includes collection of dolls and books. The exposition changes every two year. For children in the museum organizes holidays, and mornings, contests and puppet shows.
Address: Proletarskaya St., 16
In Soviet times Sverdlovsk Opera and Ballet Theater became one of the best in the country. In 1966 it received the status of an academic theater; it was awarded with USSR state awards twice. Alexander Pirogov, Fatima Mukhtarova, Sergey Lemeshev, Ivan Kozlovskiy, Feodor Chaliapin, and other opera celebrities sang on its stage. Today Opera and Ballet Theater is one of the brightest landmarks in Ekaterinburg.
Address: Ave. Lenina, 46a
EMFA preserves the largest in Russia collection of the Kasli iron cast works, centered around the Kasli iron cast pavilion created by local craftsmen with project by St. Petersburg architect E. E. Baumgarten for the World’s Fair in Paris in 1900.
Address: Voyevodina St, 5
Main house built in 1820 as a hotel for visitors. Today this building houses the Museum of history of Yekaterinburg.
Address: Karla Liebknechta St. 26